Diary Entry: Day 4

6th December 2013

Another day another tale of terror, I didn’t know how I was still alive, and quite frankly if I wanted to be. Aimlessly wandering the streets with terror looming at every corner. I’d given up on everything at that point, my bubble of what life is supposed to be, burst into countless irreparable pieces, as I had been forced to embrace this bleak new way of life. Survival of the fittest never seemed this serious.

Times like those are when a mans true worth is measured, based upon whether he can provide and protect himself and his family, and in my case, whether he can keep sane while doing it. Whether one can truly keep ones thoughts focused when it was just that wasy to drift away, just to pass out. Determination and heart is proven here.

We had now spent a whole day looking for anything beneficial, but as usual we returned empty handed, as there was nothing of value for as far as the eye could see. We had been reduced to our very last rations, and how we were going to acquire nutrition was a complete mystery to my whole family, water however seemed to be sufficient as there was constant drizzling in the area.

I wondered how much longer we would need to endure this adversity, it almost seemed like a curse from God, but everything happens for a reason, right? We’ll just have to find out tomorrow.

It’s all fictional.

Leave a comment